Community Header
< BACK TO ALL CONVERSATIONS

Inspired by a Princess

Started by Stacie , author of Simply Stacie - Product and Book Reviews and Giveaways and More! 7/25/2012 7:00:10 AM

My family is mostly girls. I have two sisters, two daughters and out of 20 cousins, only four of them were boys. Because of this, I have lots of experience with girls and the toys and movies they like. Plus, I was once a little girl myself!

As I child I always dreamed of being a princess and living in a castle. My mom said I had a very active imagination and could play for hours entertaining myself with my toys. I remember watching my favorite movie, Cinderella, over and over again and listening to the soundtrack on my record player. I loved the song, A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes, and hearing it now reminds me so much of my childhood.

Image Credit

The story of Cinderella reminds me to never give up hope and have faith that things can and will turn out for the best. It's positive thinking and believing in yourself and these are qualities I inspire to achieve in my life and my girls. The moral of the story is don't stop dreaming and believing. It's a simple, yet profound message I think.

Cinderella took a bad situation and made it better. Sure, she did it with a fairy godmother and a little magic, but she also did not sit around feeling sorry for herself. As the saying goes, she was handed lemons and she made lemonade. As I've gotten older I've realized that its all in perception and how you view the situation. You can look at all the negatives and feel bad or you can try to see the positives and focus on your inner strength during hard times. To me, that's inspiring.

My youngest daughter, Bridget, is following in my footsteps and wants to be a princess who lives in a castle when she grows up. I told her she can be whatever her heart desires!

Win a Princess Cruise for a Family of 4