Community Header
< BACK TO ALL CONVERSATIONS

Drinking Soda is Drinking Acid!

Started by Stacy & Nicole: pH Life , author of Building Balance Blog 4/7/2012 11:44:21 AM

DID YOU KNOW: It takes 32 glasses of alkaline water to neutralize the acid in ONE 12 oz. can of soda? Before I started studying about pH Body Balance, I drank diet cherry pepsi all day...& I'd never eaten a fruit. Yes, that's right...I had never had a fruit in my mouth. And, I don't think strawberry poptarts count:) Then, I read this & decided it was time to find a different beverage & a different diet. I like to explain this concept it in terms of checking the chemicals in a pool; when the pH is out of balance, bacteria grows & the pool becomes murky/dirty. But, when you give the pool the chemicals it needs to bring it back to balance, it becomes crystal clear & pure. Our body chemistry works the same way. When we are acidic, we our open to disease & infection, but when we give our body what it needs to bring it back to an alkaline state, we are balanced & healthy. Bulding Balance isn't easy, but is there anything more important than your health?

Visit www.yourpHlife.com/what-is-ph & learn more about the signs & symptoms of an overly acidic body. How much soda do you drink? Or should I say: how much soda are you going to give up?

Share Conversation

Embed
+ Login to choose updates by email

Replies

Viewing 1 - 5 of 5
""

Reply by Marcia

author of Spirit, Mind and Body 4/9/2012 8:42:12 PM

very interesting...I'll check it out, thanks!

""

Reply by Stacy & Nicole: pH Life

author of Building Balance Blog 4/10/2012 11:21:54 AM

Thanks Marcia...let me know what you think!

""

author of Building Balance Blog 5/6/2012 7:58:34 PM

Hi Berna:)  I was quite a soad drinker myself until I learned about acidity.  Have you taken our pH quiz www.yourpHlife.com/pHquiz? It tells you more about your internal chemistry...i'd love to know your score:)

""

Reply by Marcia