Community Header
< BACK TO ALL CONVERSATIONS

Drinking Soda is Drinking Acid!

Started by Stacy & Nicole: pH Life , author of Building Balance Blog 4/7/2012 12:48:02 PM

DID YOU KNOW:  It takes 32 glasses of alkaline water to neutralize the acid in ONE 12 oz. can of soda?  Before I started studying about pH Body Balance, I drank diet cherry pepsi all day...& I'd never eaten a fruit.  Yes, that's right...I had never had a fruit in my mouth.  And, I don't think strawberry poptarts count:)  Then, I read this & decided it was time to find a different beverage & a different diet.  I like to explain this concept it in terms of checking the chemicals in a pool; when the pH is out of balance, bacteria grows & the pool becomes murky/dirty.  But, when you give the pool the chemicals it needs to bring it back to balance, it becomes crystal clear & pure.  Our body chemistry works the same way.  When we are acidic, we our open to disease & infection, but when we give our body what it needs to bring it back to an alkaline state, we are balanced & healthy. Building Balance isn't easy, but is there anything more important than your health? 

Visit www.yourpHlife.com/what-is-ph & learn more about the signs & symptoms of an overly acidic body.  How much soda do you drink?  Or should I say:  how much soda are you going to give up?

Share Conversation

Embed
+ Login to choose updates by email

Replies

Viewing 1 - 2 of 2

That is awesome knowledge. Soda definitely is a silent killer! I look forward to more of your conversations. Will you share more specifics on what type of disease this drink enables?

""

Reply by Stacy & Nicole: pH Life

author of Building Balance Blog 4/7/2012 3:36:04 PM