Community Header
< BACK TO ALL CONVERSATIONS

Any Tips for New Bloggers

Started by karima , author of Karima's Crafts 3/20/2011 9:45:37 AM

Hi I am fairly new to blogging, any great tips for newbies?

Share Conversation

Embed
+ Login to choose updates by email

Replies

Viewing 1 - 9 of 9

Hi Karima, I'm sure lots of others will come along with great tips for blogging.

I try and blog every day. Since my blog is all about gardening and growing food, in the winter it can be hard to find a subject. But I do find that works best, blogging every day.

Write about what you love. Readers will be interested in your subject if you love talking, writing and living it!

Have fun!

""

Reply by karima

author of Karima's Crafts 3/22/2011 5:45:43 AM

Hi thanks for replying. I am now following you and your website.

""

Reply by Franticmommy

author of Home - Franticmommy 3/23/2011 4:01:16 PM

Welcome to the wonderful world of BLOGGING!

1.     Be yourself. Write the same way you’d talk to a friend. I blog in a very conversational way. I think that’s an asset. If people want to read dry boring monologues, they can go to any textbook. Fun it up. Be yourself!

2.     Guest blog. Guest blogging exposes you and your blog to a whole new tribe of readers.

Get familiar with keywords. Use words in your titles that you yourself would use if you were searching for something. SEO, baby!

Hi!  Welcome to the blog world!

I'd say,

1) be yourself

2) write often (I need to take my own advice)

3) no auto music..if you really want music, have a player that is off-that people can turn on if they want to listen

""

Reply by karima

author of Karima's Crafts 3/24/2011 9:49:16 AM

Thank you all for your comments.  The music one I have to agree it really annoys me when this is on a page!

""

Reply by Sonia

author of logallot.com 3/24/2011 10:30:15 AM

Welcome to Blogmania...

• Be consistent with your posts
  • Write good content