Community Header
< BACK TO ALL CONVERSATIONS

Welcome! Introduce Yourself!

Started by The MOB Society , author of The MOB Society - For Moms of boys, by moms of boys 6/3/2010 1:39:58 PM

Welcome to the MOB Society Community!  So glad you're here to connect with other moms of boys!

Would you please say hi and tell us more about yourself?

Thanks for stopping by - hope you stick around and join the conversation!

Share Conversation

Embed
+ Login to choose updates by email

Replies

Viewing 1 - 10 of 24
""

Reply by Rachel

author of the science of music ♫ 6/3/2010 2:02:59 PM

HI!!! My name is Rachel and I'm a mom of 3 boys, ages 9, 6, and 3. I LOVE the idea of this community! It has really been pressed on my heart lately that I need to be more proactive in teaching my boys to be gentlemen in every sense of the word, even at their young ages.

More about me? I have a degree in chemistry, which I used for exactly 18 months over a 3 year time span, before becoming a full-time SAHM. I love baseball, especially the Texas Rangers and whatever teams my sons are on. I play French horn in a community band. I hate clutter but also hate cleaning house. I have a love affair with Diet Coke and iced tea. Which probably explains why I have a hard time going to sleep at night. :) I like to sew. I'm good at starting projects but not as good at finishing them.

That's about all I can think of to say right now, I'm looking forward to "meeting" more MOBS!!!

""

Reply by Brooke

author of Brooke McGlothlin 6/3/2010 2:49:07 PM

Hi ladies!  My name is Brooke McGlothlin and I'm Erin's partner in crime in this M.O.B. Society creation.  I have two little boys and I'm entertaining the idea of a third.  Everyone asks me if I wouldn't like to have a girl.  I just say "nope!" I love being a boy mom!  Can't wait to connect more here with everyone!

""

Reply by Randi

author of S Club 4 6/3/2010 4:35:27 PM

I'm Randi. I'm a SAHM of two boys under 2 (not for long as they turn 3 and 1 in July).